3 Very Different Spring Looks

Spring is my favorite season because you can wear practically anything and be comfortable. Yes, some say the layering possibilities of Fall take the cake, but I am a staunch advocate of both spring and bare legs, which I think go together like butter and toast. I mean, who likes pants, anyway?

So, as promised by the title, here are three very different looks (and none of them involve pants.)

The Power Play

_MG_4749

I am wearing a trés Vetements shirt from Topshop, shorts from AA that are hidden by my long shirt, a red sequin vintage bolero (??)  worn as a halter neck, and, on top, a very professional coat from Zara. The gaze into the distance is Dior. Just kidding. It’s Gucci.

_MG_4730

The vintage bolero worn as a halter neck (???) had a malfunction here, but I’m smiling through it. What a hero. Ooh, I forgot to mention: my shoes are Vans and my socks are see-through. Everyone but me hates these socks, but if you dig them too (which, if you do, yessss) they’re Pacsun.

_MG_4743

I have no idea what I’m doing here. Putting on my jacket? Impersonating a chicken? The world may never know.

_MG_4747

Here’s me trying to do that Vetements thing they pulled this season with their coats. I talk about Vetements all the time here, but I don’t even like them that much. Okay, okay, so I guess I do like Vetements. Don’t burst my bubble.

Your Dad In The Seventies

_MG_4754

Sunglasses: Ray Ban. Hoops, Bag, and Button-down: Vintage. Bodysuit and Jacket: AA. Shorts: Brandy Melville. Flats: H&M. I spent more time scouring online for these sunnies than I would like to admit. And I haven’t worn them at all! Ah, life.

_MG_4755

As you can tell, I was really feeling the hoops. Forget exercise, jewelry is the real Endorphin booster. For sure.

_MG_4772

My eyebrows and lips are showing up on camera because of Glossier. I am wearing Generation G in Zip and wowza! It’s really red. I’m also wearing it on my cheeks, so I’m double the amount of flushed. Picture hot yoga meets heart attack.

_MG_4768

Look at my ankle pop! I’m sorry, everything I know about modeling I’ve copied from Emily Ratajkowski’s instagram. Come to think of it, I don’t think she does ankle pops.  Pity.

What I Imagine Marie Kondo Wears

_MG_4805

Excuse the clichè Senior photo pose. The shirt is Zara. The shoes are Vans. The dress is not DVF. Yeah, I know, I wish. It’s Brandy Melville.

_MG_4800

Here I am in my modern-day Marilyn Monroe moment. Though, with the turtleneck, I’d say it would be more of a Diane Keaton moment. Too bad there’s no tie! I’ll save that for next time.

_MG_4804

Here I am very suspiciously peering at something while meekly holding a branch. But my hair looks good. So.

_MG_4796

And here I’m crossing the fence. Till next time! Which look was your favorite? Would you like to see more of these types of posts?

xoxo,

Maia

 

Leave a Reply

